About Us

The Catholic Messenger is the newspaper of the Diocese of Davenport, published on Thursdays except during the first week in January and last week of December.

Mission Statement: The Catholic Messenger informs, educates and inspires the faithful in the Diocese of Davenport.

Editor: Barb Arland-Fye is a graduate of Illinois State University and worked for 21 years at the Quad-City Times before joining The Catholic Messenger in February 2002. She is married and has two sons. E-mail her at arland-fye@davenportdiocese.org.

 



Assistant Editor and Scott County Reporter: Anne Marie Amacher graduated from Clarke College in Dubuque in 1992 and has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since October 1998. She is married and has two children. E-mail her at amacher@davenportdiocese.org.



 

 Diocesan Reporter: Lindsay Steele graduated from Bradley University in Peoria in 2007. She and her husband, Christopher, have a son, a dog and two cats.  She has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since 2014. Previously, she reported for the Moline Dispatch and Rock Island Argus. E-mail her at steele@davenportdiocese.org
 
 
 

Circulation/Business Office Coordinator:  Jill Henderson graduated from Black Hawk College with a degree in Accounting and joined The Catholic Messenger staff in October 2018.  She previously worked in the circulation department at The Dispatch/Rock Island Argus for 26 years.  She is married to Jeff, and they have twin boys and a daughter.    E-mail her at henderson@davenportdiocese.org

 
Web Master/Videographer: Anthony Forlini has a MS in Information Technology Management and BS in Computer Science from Saint Ambrose University in Davenport and has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since 2011. He volunteers for several organizations including his parish, Knights of Columbus and St. Ambrose University. E-mail him at forlini@davenportdiocese.org.

 

Advertising: Phil Hart is a graduate of the University of Iowa and joined the Catholic Messenger staff in 2014. He is married to Mollie and has three children. Email him at hart@davenportdiocese.org

 



Finances Statements
The Catholic Messenger Five Year Balance Sheet
The Catholic Messenger Profit and Loss 2005-2010

Please Click on the above documents to look over our finances