About Us

 

The Catholic Messenger is the newspaper of the Diocese of Davenport, published on Thursdays except during the first week of July and the last week of December.

Mission Statement:
The Catholic Messenger is dedicated to informing, educating and inspiring the Catholic faithful in the Diocese of Davenport through its presentation of local, national and world news and commentary.

Editor: Barb Arland-Fye is a graduate of Illinois State University and worked for 21 years at the Quad-City Times before joining The Catholic Messenger in February 2002. She is married and has two sons. E-mail her at arland-fye@davenportdiocese.org.

 

 

 

Assistant Editor and Scott County Reporter: Anne Marie Amacher graduated from Clarke College in Dubuque in 1992 and has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since October 1998. She is married and has two children. E-mail her at amacher@davenportdiocese.org.

 

 

 Diocesan Reporter: Lindsay Steele graduated from Bradley University in Peoria in 2007. She and her husband, Christopher, have a son, a dog and two cats.  She has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since 2014. Previously, she reported for the Moline Dispatch and Rock Island Argus. E-mail her at steele@davenportdiocese.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
Accounting and Circulation Manager: Nancy Hamerlinck lives along the Rock River in Cleveland, Ill., with her husband Keith. They have three children and nine grandchildren. She has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since July 1998. E-mail her at hamerlinck@davenportdiocese.org.
 
 
 
 
 
Web Master/Videographer: Anthony Forlini has a MS in Information Technology Management and BS in Computer Science from Saint Ambrose University in Davenport and has been employed with The Catholic Messenger since 2011. He volunteers for several organizations including his parish, Knights of Columbus and St. Ambrose University. E-mail him at forlini@davenportdiocese.org.
 
 
 

 

Advertising: Phil Hart is a graduate of the University of Iowa and joined the Catholic Messenger staff in 2014. He is married to Mollie and has three children. Email him at hart@davenportdiocese.org

 

 

 

 

The Catholic Messenger Five Year Balance Sheet
The Catholic Messenger Profit and Loss 2005-2010

Please Click on the above documents to look over our finances

 

 

Copyright © 2009-2017 The Catholic Messenger
Site Map
Send feedback to messenger@davenportdiocese.org. All rights reserved. This material may not be broadcast, published, rewritten or redistributed without written permission.